Undergraduate New Brunswick Awards

Class of 2023

Departmental Outstanding Achievement Awards

These awards are given each year by the faculty of the Rutgers Business School Newark and New Brunswick to the students demonstrating outstanding achievement in their major.


Shuaib Bhalloo


Richa Patel


Matthew Rossi

Leadership and Management

Ria Mehta


Preanka Pillai

Supply Chain Management

Katherine Perez

2023 Dean’s Distinguished Leadership Award

The Dean’s Distinguished Leadership Award recognizes one student leader each year who has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, service to RBS and leadership potential. Following tradition, the name of the recipient is engraved onto the Rutgers Business School Brass Bell. This bell is rung six times at Rutgers University–New Brunswick and Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences, symbolizing the number of degree programs in the Rutgers Business School.

Katherine Perez

Rutgers Business School Notable Senior Honor

The Rutgers Business School Notable Senior Honor is awarded by the Undergraduate Programs Office to graduating seniors who demonstrate excellence in service, community building, and dedication to the RBS community. Students chosen for this award are distinguished examples of well-rounded individuals who have exceeded expectations in their commitment to the university. Throughout their undergraduate careers, they have offered noteworthy contributions to the Rutgers Business School community and brought positive recognition to the RBS name.

Yan Leyzerovych

Thomas H. Mott Jr. Excellence in Teaching Award

Thomas H. Mott was a faculty member who had a major impact on the New Brunswick Program of the Rutgers Business School (then called the School of Business). During the earliest years of the New Brunswick program of the Rutgers Business School, Thomas H. Mott Jr. was the individual directly responsible for the creation of our department of Management Science and Information Systems. He was also dedicated to providing students with an excellent education that they could carry with them throughout their lives. It is fitting that the Annual Award for Excellence in Teaching be named in his honor. The professor selected to receive the award is determined by the RBS student body. Candidates are identified and students vote while providing support for their candidate.

Christopher Young
Associate Professor of Professional Practice