Meet with an Advisor

Schedule an appointment

Please click here to make your appointment.

Appointments

All RBS-Newark Undergraduate students are assigned an RBS Academic Advisor. Students are expected to meet with their assigned advisor at least once per academic year to ensure that they are completing all academic requirements and making satisfactory progress towards completion of degree.   

RBS students now have the ability to make and manage their academic advisement appointments with the Run4Success – APPOINTMENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM. To make an appointment with your academic advisor, please click here.

Students will be required to make an appointment with their assigned RBS Academic Advisor for:

  • Semester and/or long-term planning
  • Academic Probation
  • Graduation pre-certification
  • Re-enrollment
  • School-to-School transfer or New Brunswick transfer
  • Any other situation/concern not appropriate for Academic Resource hours

Drop by our front office to do the following:

  • Declaration/Change of Major
  • Declaration of Concentration
  • Declaration of Double Major
  • Requesting forms
  • Submitting documentation (official transcript, Independent Study Forms, Internship Forms, Scholastic Standing Appeals Forms, Appeal of Transfer Credit Form, etc.)
  • Picking up documentation
  • Referral to another academic department or administrative office

Academic Adviser

Student’s Last Name Starts With

Advisor

Advisor’s Email

A

Amy Castillo
Assistant Dean

acastillo@business.rutgers.edu

B, C, D, & U

Armanda Cerqueira
Academic Advisor

acerqueira@business.rutgers.edu

E, F, G, H, I, J & T

Lisa Ahn
Academic Advisor

yoonsun@business.rutgers.edu

K, L, M & S

Shirnel Jean Baptiste
Academic Advisor

shirnelj@business.rutgers.edu

N, O, P, Q, R

Danielle Michel-Clarke
Academic Advisor

dclarke@business.rutgers.edu

V, W, X, Y, Z

Ben Lohmann
Assistant Dean

blohmann@business.rutgers.edu

General Questions

Kevin Collazo
Program Coordinator

kcollazo@business.rutgers.edu