Beta Alpha Psi members pose on the stairs at 100 Rock

Beta Alpha Psi

Beta Alpha Psi Logo

Beta Alpha Psi is an International Honor Society for Financial Information Students and Professionals.


    Beta Alpha Psi is a nonprofit international honorary and service organization for accounting, finance, and information systems students. Beta Alpha Psi provides opportunities for development of technical and professional skills to complement university education; participation in community service; and interaction among students, faculty, and professionals

    About BAP

    Beta Alpha Psi's primary objective is to encourage and recognize academic and professional excellence in the financial information field. Beta Alpha Psi promotes the study and practice of accounting, finance and information systems. It also provides opportunities for personal growth, service, and association between members and professionals who practice careers in these fields. The organization strives to encourage a sense of ethical, social, and public responsibility.

    Members, looking professional, pose together for a group photo at a Beta Alpha Psi event
    Members posing together at a Beta Alpha Psi event.

    Membership Benefits


    Reputation: Beta Alpha Psi is nationally recognized and respected by the business community as a premier collegiate organization. The reputation of Beta Alpha Psi can open doors to outstanding career opportunities in the fields of finance, accounting and information systems. Potential employers know that when they see Beta Alpha Psi on a resume, they are getting the best!

    Professional Development: Beta Alpha Psi’s focus is on professional growth and team development. In this regard, members will learn from a wide variety of business professionals on life skills essential for long-term success in the ‘real world’. You will participate in activities such as interview skills seminars, resume workshops, networking development workshops, etiquette dinners, and a Mentor Program. Whether you are learning about personal financial planning, corporate governance, leadership, information technology, or lifestyle management, Beta Alpha Psi will add tremendous value to your education and career.

    Networking/ Corporate Relations: As a member, you will have many opportunities to network with business professionals from numerous corporations and firms, many of whom are members of Beta Alpha Psi. Our professionally hosted events, will help you learn effective networking techniques and you will be able to test and development these skills at our numerous social and recruiting events.


    Achievement: Beta Alpha Psi is acclaimed internationally as the premier professional honors society. Accordingly, when an employer sees that someone is a Beta Alpha Psi member, they know they are looking at an academically accomplished individual.

    Opportunities: As a member, you are eligible to qualify for a variety or exclusive scholarship opportunities through the local, regional and national organizations.

    Mentorship: N ew members will be assigned a Senior mentor who will provide professional, social and academic support. Each mentor will help their mentee network at social and recruiting events and will be a source for academic help or advice.


    Experience/ Bonding: Membership is a great way to meet people of similar interests and goals. Members can develop new friendships and meet new and interesting people through various community service, professional development, and social activities.

    Future Contacts: Beta Alpha Psi is a great way to network with firms you feel may be of interest to you come time you seek an internship of full-time position. It is also a great way to develop strong contacts with firm professionals as wee as faculty members.

    Community Service: You will participate in a program called Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA). Every Saturday from February to April, you will have the opportunity to give back to the New Brunswick community by doing tax returns for underprivileged members of the community. The chapter is also launching a financial literacy program this fall to help uneducated people better understand the complexities of personal finance. Finally, members will give back to campus by tutoring Intro to Financial Accounting students that are having a tough time.

    How can I join Beta Alpha Psi?

    We have general interest meetings at the beginning of each semester. Over the course of the semester, you may reach out to to gain insight on how to join BAP.

    2019-2020 Board Members

    President Joseph Stoneback
    VP of Events Karen Wong
    VP of Marketing Lyndsey Tan
    Treasurer Joshua Halvorsen
    Secretary Daria Liang
    Community Service Director Harshika Patel

    Connect with us on Social Media!

    For more information, please email: